Showing 1 to 9 of 14 (2 Pages)

Card List Article

The New York Times bestselling true story of an Australian ultramarathon runner and a little dog who formed an unbreakable bond in the middle of the Gobi desert.

Finding Gobi is the miraculous tale of Dion Leonard, a seasoned ultramarathon runner who crosses paths with a stray dog while competing in a 155-mile race through..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count: 174

Card List Article

For the fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Marley & Me, a heartwarming story of a 2,000-mile road trip taken by a woman and her dog.
Bodie, mystery mix rescue pup, is on death row in a Los Angeles dog shelter, having been abandoned by his owner. Belinda, a heartbroken woman, is in a heap on the floor of her vintage apartment,..

USD16.99
  • User Rating Count: 16

Card List Article

The New York Times bestselling and 2018 Animal Star People's Choice Award-winning popular blogger, internet sensation Crusoe, the Celebrity Dachshund returns with a beautiful and whimsical book full of heartwarming and goofy photographs of his around the world travels in Crusoe, the Worldly Wiener Dog.

Join..

USD10.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World, “this lovely, luminous story will warm your heart and make you laugh and want to share your life with a rescue cat” (Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, author of The Nine Emotional Lives of Cats).

Alcoholic and depressed,..

USD12.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Recommended for viewing on a colour tablet.

Adventure is a loose word, a spirit of trying something new, trying something difficult. Going somewhere different, leaving your comfort zone. Above all, adventure is about enthusiasm, ambition, open-mindedness and curiosity.

So what’s a microadventure? It’s close to home, cheap,..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Deep Country is Neil Ansell's account of five years spent alone in a hillside cottage in Wales.

'I lived alone in this cottage for five years, summer and winter, with no transport, no phone. This is the story of those five years, where I lived and how I lived. It is the story of what it means to live in a place so remote that..

USD10.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

From the bestselling author of Born to Run, a heartwarming story about training a rescue donkey to run one of the most challenging races in America, and, in the process, discovering the life-changing power of the human-animal connection.

"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor." —John Grogan, author of Marley..

USD13.99
  • User Rating Count: 143

Card List Article

Truly Great Adventures Begin with a Best Friend at Your Side

It’s a great big wonderful world out there—so big that most young hikers, experienced or not, would do well to enlist the help of a capable guide. Enter the family dog. Husky or half-pint, lapdog or Labrador, your dog was born a highly skilled wilderness guide. Employing..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

'Utterly uplifting, pure escapism...' Trisha Ashley.
'I haven’t read such a sweet book for years. I loved every page' Sue Moorcroft.

Animal loving Samantha Jones is on a mission to ‘live the dream’.

When best friend Abby has a beautiful baby boy Sam’s priorities change and she realises..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

The adventures of the Wilson sisters in the American West. This is the third book from bestselling author and television star Kelly Wilson. Kelly's first two books, For the Love of Horses and Stallion Challenges were full of stories from the Wilsons' quest to save wild Kaimanawas from the government cull. This time the Wilsons..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Kevin O'Hara's journey of self-discovery begins as a mad lark: who in their right mind would try to circle the entire coastline of Ireland on foot—and with a donkey and cart no less?

But Kevin had promised his homesick Irish mother that he would explore the whole of the Old Country and bring back the sights and the stories to their..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count: 8

Card List Article

..

USD2.99
  • User Rating Count: 18

Card List Article

Should I let my dog sleep in bed with me? Can my puppy share my dinner? How do I keep my dog happy while IÆm away at work?
As more and more singles share their homes with dogs (rather than mates), they face unique challenges. From what to do when your puppy poops in your shoes to how to train your dog to play nice with your new date, this guide..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

MOOSHIE: LIFE WITH AN UNCONVENTIONAL CAT

    A lonely writer. A suicidal kitten. Together they were the perfect interspecies couple.  


 On Mother's Day, 1984, the author sets out to find the solution to the 12-inch Norwegian wharf rats routinely invading her creekside cottage. Enter Mushu Pork With Pancakes,..

USD8.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

‘A stunning, perfect novel – it literally took my breath away.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

Home is where the heart is…

Holly doesn’t have time for a holiday this year. But when her job threatens to send her over the brink, her boss insists she take a sabbatical. So she packs her bags and escapes to her beloved grandmother..

USD12.99
  • User Rating Count: 24

Card List Article

Don't forget your passport...it's Pete the Cat's groovy tour around the world!

In Pete the Cat's World Tour, from New York Times bestselling author and illustrator James Dean, Pete the Cat and his band have packed up their bags and are ready to perform all over the globe. But what’s the fun in globe-trotting if you don’t go..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Back to the Future meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time in this original, poignant, race-against-time story about a boy who travels back to 1984 to save his father’s life.
 
My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty-nine and again four years later, when he was twelve. On his twelfth..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count: 6

Card List Article

When Travis Nelson arrived in London, he expected to embark on a new life and a new job. Coming from California, he'd uprooted his wife and his cat, Sigrid, and planned to be here for the long haul. Then Covid-19 struck. Travis's new job vanished as the company cut staff. For two years, and through successive lockdowns, he was stuck in limbo in an unfamiliar..

USD
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Now you can experience carefree travel with your pet! Traveling with Dogs provides expert advice on packing for pets, finding hotels with "Dog Welcome" mats, and generally making travel hassle free and fun anywhere you go. Learn why freezing water in a dog's bowl can make an airline flight much more comfortable for a canine companion. Discover..

USD6.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

A New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice, Travels with Lizbeth: Three Years on the Road and on the Streets is Lars Eighner’s account of his descent into homelessness and his adventures on the streets that has moved, charmed, and amused generations of readers.

Selected by the New York Times as..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count: 5

Card List Article

An outstanding true account of a trip made by Zane Grey and famous sportsman, Buffalo Jones. Their rag-tag band of plainsmen will stop at nothing so Jones can rope a wild cougar and bring it back home. Adversity confronts them at every turn, but they face it with incredible resilience, is this fascinating portrait of the indomitable spirit that won..

USD1.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

The epic adventure of a 160-pound English Mastiff and the twentysomething girl who grew up alongside her—“as much a story about growing up as about letting go of things that cannot be changed…and a reminder of the profound healing connection that can exist between humans and the pets they love” (Kirkus Reviews).

When..

USD12.99
  • User Rating Count: 9

Card List Article

A canine guide to British holidays, seeking out the best dog-friendly days out, beaches, hotels, pubs, campsites, cottages and holidays. An amusing and informative guide, illustrated with photos of different dogs, from pedigrees to mutts, at various locations around Britain.

The book builds on the success of the website www.phileasdogg.com,..

USD3.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Featuring over 25 videos, a host of imagery, interactive checklists and more, this immersive edition perfectly captures the exciting world of microadventures.

So what’s a microadventure? It’s close to home, cheap, simple, short and 100% guaranteed to refresh your life. A microadventure takes the spirit of a big adventure and squeezes..

USD19.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Every dog has a tale … and Oscar’s is more unique than most! When Oscar found himself on ‘death row’ in an animal shelter after being abandoned, he had little hope of survival. But when Joanne Lefson laid eyes on him, it was love at first sight: he was just what she needed to make her new house a home. Soon, Joanne noticed that Oscar’s goofy..

USD7.99
  • User Rating Count: